Molène harbor

FROM WILD TO PRECIOUS ISLANDS

Island of Molène

Molène is the main island of an archipelago of the same name, comprising some twenty islets. The island is around 15 kilometers from the coast. Separated from the Molène archipelago by the Fromveur Passage, Ouessant is the largest and most westerly of the Finistère islands. The Iroise Sea, so distinctive with its lighthouses, islets, channels, rocks and shallows, is one of the brightest in the world.

DISCONNECT

Visit the island of Molène

200 inhabitants in the heart of the archipelago

Molène is the destination of choice for those seeking peace and quiet, and ideal for families with young children. There are no cars here, so you can wander around the island on foot, following a varied itinerary and discovering a breathtaking view of the islands and islets of the Parc Naturel Marin d'Iroise. Take time out to sit on a bench and enjoy the peace and quiet.

Molène from the air
©F. Gicquiaud

FUN

A new treasure hunt

A fun way to discover Molène

A new treasure hunt lets you wander around the island of Molène in a fun way and meet its inhabitants. You'll discover a different way of life, a simple, warm welcome and the "Molène language"... Take your welcome brochure with you and find the illustrated points of interest on the island. There are 16 riddles to solve and a mystery phrase to reconstruct!

Molène treasure hunt

INSOLITE

Stay on the island of Quéménès

An island out of time

Amélie, Etienne and their baby, the only inhabitants of the island, welcome you to their island farm for a timeless experience. The organic farm is self-sufficient in energy. The development of these activities now helps to maintain the island's landscapes and preserve biodiversity. Would you like to visit them and spend a few days in their guest house? Don't hesitate!

Quéménes seen from the window
Quéménès farm
Gîtes de Quéménès
Quéménès farm

DISCOVERY

Visit Ushant Island

Ouessant or the island at the end of the world

Want to visit an island in Brittany? Take a day trip to Ouessant. Situated 25 km from the coast, Ouessant is the most westerly island in mainland France. You'll discover a small, sparsely populated Ireland, with most of life centered around the church in the village of Lampaul. The Ouessant recipe: crocheted curtains, blue shutters, Ouessant weathervanes, dry-stone walls, black sheep, windmills, lighthouses... 

The wild coast of Ouessant

EXCEPTIONAL

Discover the Molène archipelago

All the wonders of the Iroise Sea

Experience unforgettable moments in the heart of the Parc Naturel Marin d'Iroise. This wild, unspoilt environment is full of surprises, including lighthouses, islands and islets, and above all, unexpected wildlife. Discreetly, you can observe colonies of bottlenose dolphins and seals in their natural, protected environment. You may even be lucky enough to witness a hunt involving gannets, dolphins and schools of fish.

Play video

It's GONE!

Sea excursions, scuba diving...

Discover the Molène archipelago and its preserved biodiversity on a guided tour by speedboat, zodiac or traditional sailboat. If you opt for snorkeling or scuba diving, you'll be swimming alongside the fish in Europe's largest seaweed bed!

Did you know?

No fewer than 10 lighthouses stand watch in the vicinity, representing a priceless cultural heritage.

stroll in the Marine Park

TESTIMONIAL

The Molène archipelago seen from the mainland

The panorama from Corsen Point is incredible. The islands are clearly visible on the horizon, among the lighthouses and beacons, but also, when we're lucky, the dolphins!

ACCOMMODATION

Our selection

Soak up island life with a stay in the Molène archipelago. Here are our accommodation suggestions for a great vacation! 

How do I get there?
Getting there with Google Maps

Météo & marées
Port de Molène

D'ÎLES SAUVAGES EN ÎLES PRÉCIEUSES

Île de Molène

Molène est l’île principale d’un archipel du même nom qui compte une vingtaine d’îlots. L’île est distante d’environ 15 kilomètres de la côte. Séparée de l’archipel de Molène par le passage du Fromveur, « le grand courant », Ouessant est la plus grande et la plus à l’ouest des îles du Finistère. La mer d’Iroise, si particulière avec ses phares, ses îlots, ses chenaux, ses roches et ses hauts fonds, est l’une des plus éclairées du monde.

DÉCONNEXION

Visiter l'île de Molène

200 habitants au coeur de l'archipel

À une demi-heure de bateau du Conquet, Molène est la destination privilégiée des personnes en quête de tranquillité, idéale pour les familles avec jeunes enfants. Ici, il n’y a pas de voitures, c’est à pied que vous déambulerez sur l’île au fil d’un parcours varié et découvrirez une vue imprenable sur les îles et îlots du Parc Naturel Marin d’Iroise. Prenez le temps de vous asseoir sur un banc pour apprécier la tranquillité.

Molène vue du Ciel
Une ile au milieu des courants
Le port de Molène

INSOLITE

Séjourner sur l'île de Quéménès

Une île hors du temps

Amélie, Etienne et leur bébé, uniques habitants de l’île, vous accueillent dans leur ferme insulaire pour vous faire vivre une expérience hors du temps. La ferme biologique est autonome en énergie. Le développement de ces activités permet aujourd’hui d’entretenir les paysages de l’île et de préserver la biodiversité. Vous souhaitez leur rendre visite et passer quelques jours dans leur maison d’hôtes ? N’hésitez plus !

Quéménes vue de la fenètre

DÉCOUVERTE

Visiter l'île d'Ouessant

Ouessant ou l'île du bout du monde

Vous souhaitez visiter une île bretonne ? Pourquoi ne pas partir à la journée en excursion à Ouessant. Située à 25 km de la côte, l’île d’Ouessant est la terre la plus occidentale de la France métropolitaine. Vous y découvrirez une petite Irlande à l’habitat clairsemé. L’essentiel de la vie se concentre autour de l’église du bourg de Lampaul. La recette ouessantine : rideaux au crochet, volets bleus, girouettes d’Ouessant, murets en pierre sèche, moutons noirs, moulins, phares… 

Ouessant l'île sentinelle

EXCEPTIONNEL

Découvrir l'archipel de Molène

Toutes les merveilles de la mer d'Iroise

Vivez des moments inoubliables au cœur du Parc Naturel Marin d’Iroise. Cet environnement préservé et sauvage recèle de nombreuses surprises tels que les phares, les îles et leurs îlots, mais surtout, une faune inattendue. En toute discrétion, il vous est possible d’observer dans leur milieu naturel et protégé des colonies de grands dauphins et des phoques. Vous aurez peut-être la chance d’assister à une chasse mettant en scène fous de bassan, dauphins et ban de poissons.

Les grands dauphins

C'est PARTI !

Balades en mer, plongée sous-marine...

Découvrez l’archipel de Molène et sa biodiversité préservée lors d’un balade commentée en vedette, en zodiaque, ou à bord d’un voilier traditionnel. Vous nagerez aux côtés des poissons dans le plus grand champ d’algues d’Europe si vous optez pour le snorkeling ou la plongée sous-marine !

Le saviez-vous ?

Pas moins de 10 phares veillent dans les environs, et représentent un patrimoine culturel inestimable.

balade dans le parc Marin

TÉMOIGNAGE

L'archipel de Molène vu du continent

À la pointe de Corsen, le panorama est incroyable. Les îles se découpent distinctement à l’horizon parmi les phares et les balises mais aussi, quand la chance nous sourit, les dauphins !

Comment venir ?
M’y rendre avec Google Maps