Tréompan beach in Ploudalmézeau, a large white sandy beach

FULL OF EYES

Fantastic panoramas

"It's so beautiful here!" enthuse visitors, touched by the generosity of nature in Iroise, its colors and the diversity of its landscapes. From points to protected sites, let yourself be won over by the "oceanic feeling", the sensation of being part of a whole facing the sea...

Molène Island
©Camille Forest

ISLAND LANDSCAPE

The Molène archipelago

A string of islands and islets

On the archipelago's largest island, it's time for contemplation: the Isle of Molène offers a 4-kilometre walk along the sea to soak up the island environment. A string of islands and islets dot the blue expanse, and birds and seals linger on these resting places... Here, the water is pure: you're in the heart of the Parc Naturel Marin d'Iroise.

picto respectful tourism

Iroise Natural Marine Park

The first Marine Nature Park to be created in France (2007), the Parc Naturel Marin d'Iroise is a 3500 km² protected maritime area, where action is being taken to maintain biodiversity and ensure the sustainability of human activities. It stretches from the Molène archipelago in the north to the Ile de Sein in the south, right up to the limit of territorial waters in the west.

WILDLIFE

The archipelago's inhabitants

Seals, dolphins, birds... right here, at home.

Will you have the chance to get up close to the animals that live in the Iroise Islands and Sea Biosphere Reserve? Yes... if that's what they want.

picto respectful tourism

Iroise Islands and Sea Unesco Reserve

The Iroise Islands and Sea Biosphere Reserve covers the islands of Ouessant, Molène and Sein and the surrounding Iroise Sea. Created in 1988, it has a surface area of 100,000 hectares. Biosphere reserves are territories that reconcile the protection of biodiversity with sustainable economic and social development, and encourage scientific research and environmental awareness.

The wild coast of Ouessant

FOCUS

Armorique Regional Nature Park

The islands of the Iroise Sea - Molène, Ouessant, Sein - are part of the Parc Naturel Régional d'Armorique, a remarkable 125,000-hectare territory where protection, land-use planning and education initiatives are carried out in favor of sustainable development. This territory also includes the Crozon peninsula, the Brest roadstead, the Aulne estuary and the Monts d'Arrée.

INESCAPABLE

Saint-Mathieu Point

See you at the top of the lighthouse

A life-size mapawaits you37 meters above ground, facing the steep cliffs of our coastline and the all-weather, photogenic Iroise Sea. Take a tour of the lantern: the Kermorvan peninsula, the Molène archipelago, the Crozon peninsula and the Pointe du Raz are all before your eyes. An exceptional panorama!

Saint-Mathieu Lighthouse
©Thibault Poriel
Pointe Saint-Mathieu
©Thibault Poriel

WAHOU!

Le Conquet

Promenade aux Blancs Sablons

The Blancs Sablons beach, with its Blue Flag label, is a gift from nature. Its vast expanse of sand between cliffs, dunes and beautiful rollers awaken the senses as you stroll along. Surfers and kite surfers complete the show! The Blancs Sablons dune massif crossed by the GR®34 is classified Natura 2000.

Blancs Sablons beach in Le Conquet
©Franck Gicquiaud
Ria du Conquet
The Ria du Conquet, a bird paradise
Le Conquet lighthouse at Kermorvan
The Kermorvan peninsula.
picto respectful tourism

Conservatoire du littoral

Since its creation in 1975, the Conservatoire du littoral has acquired several parcels of land along our coastline to safeguard these fragile areas. These protected sites include the Iroise cliffs around Pointe Saint-Mathieu, the Blancs Sablons and Kerjean pond in Le Conquet, the Illien - Kerhornou site in Ploumoguer, the Corsen cliffs in Plouarzel and the Iroise islands (Molène, Ouessant, Sein).

Maritime Armenia

FOCUS

Natura 2000

The Pays d'Iroise has 3 Natura 2000 sites: 1) the Pointe de Corsen - le Conquet site, which includes the coastline, the Kermorvan peninsula and the Ria, 2) the islands of Molène and Ouessant, and 3) the Tréompan dune massif. On these sites, where human activity is possible but regulated, every effort is made to protect biodiversity and the habitats of certain identified species.

SOAR HIGH

Saint-Mathieu, Kermorvan, Trézien

3 lighthouses to visit in Iroise

The Saint-Mathieu lighthouse in Plougonvelin, the Kermorvan lighthouse in Le Conquet and the Trézien lighthouse in Plouarzel welcome you on their walkways along the Iroise Sea. Scan the horizon like a lookout on its foremast: you're on the bow of Europe!  

WAHOU!

Corsen Point

At the end of the world

France's most westerly point is well worth the detour. When you reach the tip, you'll be treated to an exceptional panorama! The jagged cliffs, the white sandy coves at our feet and the Molène archipelago off the coast leave you dreaming...

Le Bélvédère de Kerambézec

POINT OF VIEW

The Kéramezec lookout

Head to the Kéramezec lookout in Ploumoguer for a trip inland: here, blue and green merge! The highest point in the Pays d'Iroise, accessible to people with reduced mobility, offers a 360° view of the surrounding countryside, the Iroise Sea and the surrounding land as far as Menez Hom!

Aber Ildut
©Franck Gicquiaud

interior landscapes

L'aber Ildut

Sheltered from the wind

At high tide, the Ildut valley is filled with poetry. The sea rushes inland, and it's along a bluish estuary that you can walk, sheltered by the trees. It's soft and so pretty! 

LIGHT

The Saint-Laurent peninsula

Between the English Channel and the Atlantic Ocean

The Saint-Laurent peninsula in Porspoder offers pure emotions as you follow its contours along the coastal path, discovering its dunes, breakers and well-kept secrets. A special light floods this fish-shaped peninsula: offshore, the Four lighthouse has stood watch for 150 years.

©Eco-restaurant Le Château de Sable
Penfoul-plage-Thibault-Poriel
(c) Thibault Poriel

SPECTACULAR

Penfoul cove

The elegance of the wild coast

The turquoise waters of Penfoul cove are perfect for splashing, diving and surfing. On the tourist road to Landunvez or on the GR®34, you'll be glad to stop and take in this little corner of paradise.

 

Sunset at Landunvez
©Colin Leroy

HERE AND NOW

Sunset at Landunvez

On the tourist trail

You have to live or stay here to be able to witness this spectacle: the one offered by the sun as it plunges gently into the sea, setting the sky ablaze before nightfall. At night, our sensations change: we strain our ears, listening to the sound of the sea, that great dark mass that awakens our imagination.  

NATURA 2000

The Tréompan dune massif

Hills and long beaches

Summer and winter alike, the Tréompan dune massif attracts walkers in search of wide-open spaces. Small wild animals watch them, waiting for the right moment to emerge from their hiding places. In spring, nature explodes: rare flowers bloom among the sandy reeds, on carpets of moss and lichen. What a joy to be able to admire them! 

Tréompan
Eugénie Ragot
View of Pointe du Guilliguy in Portsall, sunset
(c) Thibault Poriel

inescapable

Guilliguy Point

In Portsall

From the promontory of Guilliguy, you'll have a front-row seat to admire the rocks, the charming little port and the color of the water at Portsall. A translucent, turquoise-blue water that maritime safety regulations now protect, just like us, just like you.

SUGGESTIONS

Discover the landscapes of the Iroise

Sea and kayak trips, guided tours, hiking and biking... you'll discover the Iroise landscapes in all their diversity.

SUGGESTIONS

Lodgings

Hotels, self-catering cottages, B&Bs... discover our best addresses for a successful vacation!

How do I get there?
Getting there with Google Maps

Météo & marées
Molène Koumoul

PLEIN LES YEUX

Panoramas fantastiques

« Qu’est ce que c’est beau chez vous ! » s’enthousiasment les visiteurs, touchés par la générosité de la nature en Iroise, ses couleurs et la diversité de ses paysages. De pointes en sites protégés, laissez-vous gagner par le « sentiment océanique », la sensation de faire partie d’un tout face à la mer…

Île Molène
©Camille Forest

PAYSAGE INSULAIRE

L'archipel de Molène

Chapelet d'îles et d'îlots

Sur la plus grande île de l’archipel, place à la contemplation : l’île de Molène offre un parcours de 4 kilomètres qui longe la mer et permet de s’imprégner de l’environnement insulaire. Un chapelet d’îles et d’îlots parsème l’étendue bleue, les oiseaux et les phoques s’attardent sur ces reposoirs… Ici, l’eau est pure : vous êtes au coeur du Parc Naturel Marin d’Iroise.

picto tourisme respectueux

Le Parc Naturel Marin d'Iroise

Premier Parc Naturel Marin créé en France (2007), le Parc Naturel Marin d’Iroise constitue un espace maritime protégé de 3500 km², où des actions sont menées en faveur du maintien de la biodiversité et de la durabilité des activités humaines. Il s’étend de l’archipel de Molène au nord à l’île de Sein au sud, jusqu’à la limite des eaux territoriales à l’Ouest.

FAUNE SAUVAGE

Les habitants de l'archipel

Phoques, dauphins, oiseaux... ici, chez eux.

Aurez-vous la chance d’approcher les animaux qui vivent dans la réserve de biosphère des îles et de la mer d’Iroise ? Oui… si tel est leur souhait.

picto tourisme respectueux

Réserve Unesco des îles et de la mer d'Iroise

La Réserve de biosphère des îles et de la mer d’Iroise regroupe les îles d’Ouessant, Molène et Sein et la mer d’Iroise qui les entoure. Créée en 1988, sa superficie est de 100 000 hectares. Les réserves de biosphère sont des territoires qui concilient protection de la biodiversité et développement économique et social durable, et qui encourage la recherche scientifique et la sensibilisation à l’environnement.

La côte sauvage de Ouessant

FOCUS

Le Parc Naturel Régional d'Armorique

Les îles de la mer d'Iroise - Molène, Ouessant, Sein - font partie du Parc Naturel Régional d'Armorique, un territoire remarquable de 125 000 hectares où des actions de protection, d'aménagement du territoire et d'éducation sont menées en faveur du développement durable. Ce territoire comprend aussi la presqu'île de Crozon, la rade de Brest, l'estuaire de l'Aulne et les Monts d'Arrée.

INCONTOURNABLE

La pointe Saint-Mathieu

Rendez-vous en haut du phare

Une carte géographique grandeur nature vous attend à 37 mètres au-dessus du sol, face aux falaises abruptes de nos côtes et à la mer d’Iroise photogénique par tous les temps. Faites le tour de la lanterne : la presqu’île de Kermorvan, l’archipel de Molène, la presqu’île de Crozon et la pointe du Raz se déclinent sous vos yeux. Un panorama exceptionnel !

Phare Saint-Mathieu
©Thibault Poriel
Pointe Saint-Mathieu
©Thibault Poriel

WaHOU !

Le Conquet

Promenade aux Blancs Sablons

La plage des Blancs Sablons, labellisée Pavillon Bleu, est un cadeau de la nature. Sa grande étendue de sable entre falaises, dunes et beaux rouleaux réveillent les sens quand on s’y promène. Surfeurs et cerf-volants complètent le spectacle ! Le massif dunaire des Blancs Sablons traversé par le GR®34 est classé Natura 2000.

La Ria du Conquet
La Ria du Conquet, paradis des oiseaux
Le Conquet phare de Kermorvan
La presqu'île de Kermorvan
picto tourisme respectueux

Le Conservatoire du littoral

Depuis sa création en 1975, le Conservatoire du littoral a acquis plusieurs parcelles tout le long de nos côtes afin de sauvegarder ces espaces fragiles. Ces sites protégés sont les falaises d'Iroise aux abords de la pointe Saint-Mathieu, les Blancs Sablons et l'étang de Kerjean au Conquet, le site d'Illien - Kerhornou à Ploumoguer, les falaises de Corsen à Plouarzel et les îles d'Iroise (Molène, Ouessant, Sein).

l'Armérie maritime

FOCUS

Natura 2000

Le Pays d’Iroise compte 3 sites classés Natura 2000 : 1) le site Pointe de Corsen - le Conquet qui comprend le littoral, la presqu'île de Kermorvan et la Ria, 2) les îles de Molène et d'Ouessant, 3) le massif dunaire de Tréompan. Sur ces sites où l'activité humaine est possible mais réglementée, tout est mis en œuvre pour protéger la biodiversité et les habitats de certaines espèces identifiées.

WAHOU !

La pointe de Corsen

Au bout du monde

La pointe la plus à l’ouest de France vaut largement le détour. Un panorama exceptionnel s’offre à nous quand on se trouve au bout du bout ! Le découpage des falaises, les criques de sable blanc en contrebas et l’archipel de Molène au large laissent rêveurs…

Le Bélvédère de Kerambézec

POINT DE VUE

Le belvédère de Kéramezec

Rendez-vous au belvédère de Kéramezec à Ploumoguer pour un crochet à l’intérieur des terres où le bleu et le vert fusionnent. Le point culminant du Pays d’Iroise, accessible aux personnes à mobilité réduite, offre une vue à 360° sur la campagne environnante, la mer d’Iroise et les terres voisines, jusqu’au Menez Hom !

Aber Ildut

PAYSAGEs INTÉRIEURS

L'aber Ildut

À l'abri du vent

À marée haute, la vallée de l’Ildut s’emplit de poésie. La mer s’engouffre dans les terres et c’est le long d’un estuaire bleuté que l’on peut marcher, abrité par les arbres. C’est doux et si joli ! 

LUMIÈRE

La presqu'île Saint-Laurent

Entre Manche et Océan Atlantique

La presqu’île Saint-Laurent à Porspoder procure des émotions pures quand on suit ses contours par le sentier côtier à la découverte de ses dunes, brisants, et secrets bien gardés. Une lumière particulière inonde cette presqu’île en forme de poisson : au large, le phare du Four veille depuis 150 ans.

Presqu'île Saint-Laurent
©Eco-restaurant Le Château de Sable
Penfoul Landunvez
©Mathieu Rivrin

SPECTACULAIRE

L'anse de Penfoul

L'élégance de la côte sauvage

Les eaux turquoise de l’anse de Penfoul donnent envie de barbotter, plonger, surfer. Sur la route touristique de Landunvez ou sur le GR®34, on prendra le temps de s’arrêter pour faire partie de ce petit coin de paradis.

 

Route touristique Landunvez Phare du Four
©Colin Leroy

ICI ET MAINTENANT

Coucher de soleil à Landunvez

Sur la route touristique

Il faut vivre ou séjourner ici pour pouvoir assister à ce spectacle : celui offert par le soleil quand il plonge dans la mer, doucement en embrasant le ciel avant la nuit. La nuit, nos sensations changent : on tend l’oreille, on écoute le bruit que fait la mer, cette grande masse sombre qui réveille notre imagination.  

NATURA 2000

Le massif dunaire de Tréompan

Collines et grandes plages

Été comme hiver, le massif dunaire de Tréompan attire les promeneurs en quête de grands espaces. De petits animaux sauvages les observent, attendent le moment propice pour sortir de leur cachette. Au printemps, la nature explose : des fleurs rares s’épanouissent parmi les roseaux des sables, sur les tapis de mousse et de lichens. Quelle joie de pouvoir les admirer ! 

Tréompan
©Eugénie Ragot
Nico le Men max droits 2023 Portsall
La pointe du Guilliguy, à Portsall ©Nico Le Men

incontournable

La pointe du Guilliguy

À Portsall

Sur le promontoire rocheux du Guilliguy, vous serez aux premières loges pour admirer les roches, le charmant petit port et la couleur de l’eau à Portsall. Une eau translucide, d’un bleu turquoise que les règles de sécurité maritime protègent désormais, comme nous, comme vous.

SUGGESTIONS

Découvrez les paysages de l'Iroise

Balade en mer, en kayak, visites guidées, randonnées à pied ou à vélo… vous permettront de découvrir les paysages de l’Iroise dans toute leur diversité.

Comment venir ?
M’y rendre avec Google Maps